list of mathematicians who have won the Nobel Prize

Although there is no Nobel Prize for mathematics, many mathematicians win the Nobel Prize, often in fields that rely heavily on mathematics, such as physics and economics11Alfred Nobel’s will did not provide for a prize in economics. What is usually called the Nobel Prize in Economics is technically the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel..

  • 1950: Bertrand Russell (literature)

  • 1954: Max Born, Walther Bothe (physics)

  • 1972: (economics)

  • 1994: John Forbes Nash (economics)

  • 2003: Clive W. J. Granger (economics)

  • 2005: Robert J. Autmann, Thomas C. Schelling (economics)

Title list of mathematicians who have won the Nobel Prize
Canonical name ListOfMathematiciansWhoHaveWonTheNobelPrize
Date of creation 2013-03-22 16:35:14
Last modified on 2013-03-22 16:35:14
Owner PrimeFan (13766)
Last modified by PrimeFan (13766)
Numerical id 11
Author PrimeFan (13766)
Entry type Topic
Classification msc 01A65
Classification msc 01A61
Classification msc 01A60